Okay, so I have decided to be brave and put together a cosplay version of the 13th Doctor’s new costume that I think would be wearable in real life.

I am still not entirely taken with the new costume, but I am sure it will grow on me once I see The Doctor wearing it on the show.

I have decided not to feature The Doctor’s coat, as I feel the publicity shot just doesn’t give enough detail as to what it actually looks like.

Find my reaction post to the 13th Doctor’s costume-here.

TELEMMGLPICT000146150813_trans_NvBQzQNjv4BqqVzuuqpFlyLIwiB6NTmJwfSVWeZ_vEN7c6bHu2jJnT8

The Top.

43679547_041_fIzzie Striped Mock-Neck Sweater-Urban Outfitters 49.00

The Mustard Braces.

Amazon-SuspendersAdult Mustard Braces-Amazon 15.99

shoppingMustard Brown Leather Braces-BenjaminsVintageShop Etsy 17.55

The Trousers.

shoppingTeal Tie Detail Culottes – Look of the Day 15.00

shoppingTall Mix & Match Tailored Clean Culotte – ASOS 25.00

The Socks.

The Doctor also wears a pair of blue and white striped socks.

shoppingMitre/prostar Mercury Hoop Socks-Ebay 3.99

The Boots.

The Doctor wears a pair of sturdy boots that will be great for running.

shoppingSteve Madden Ladies CHARRIE SM Lace up Leather Military boot-Dune 95.00

shoppingSteve Madden Troopa 2.0 SM Leather Lace Up Calf Boot-House of Fraser 110.00