What says Summer more than a Roman style toga…perhaps a bikini, or a sun drenched beach, or a cocktail, but none of those options are on the table, so a Roman toga it is.

The Romans features Barbara, Ian and newcomer Vicki Pallister still travelling with the 1st incarnation of The Doctor, it’s one of those episodes I still haven’t seen, but give me time, I’m sure I’ll get around to it.

doctor-who-1963-1966-william-hartnell-era

As much as I like Barbara’s usually reserved, teachery style, she looks really good in this classic staple of Summer parties.

The Toga.

daca094898d5571515f6b252b3b17b55

I’m not exactly sure what colour Barbara’s orginal toga style dress was, but I have plumped for the white/cream colour range.

shoppingGrecian dress- Etsy YadaYunikon 34.52

shoppingDebut Ivory ‘Ava’ V-Neck Wedding Dress-Debenhams 69.00

shoppingNicole Bakti Evening Dress In White-Designer Desirables 174.50

The Sandals.

Barbara finishes off this look with a pair of Roman style sandals.

indexKnotted Gladiator Sandals-Missguided 12.00

shoppingWide Fit Rose Gold Caged Front Sandals-New Look 19.99

