Vicki Pallister was a 16 year old orphan from the 22nd century.

She acted as a sort of surrogate teenager/grand-daughter for The Doctor.

I must confess, while I have seen a fair few of the old Who episodes, I haven’t seen any featuring Vicki, so I can’t really add anything more about her here, what I can say is that I do love the dress she wears in this episode.

vlcsnap-2011-01-03-16h54m36s120

The Dress.

Vicki is wearing a black A-line dress with rolled up sleeves.

shoppingOversized Pocket Front Box Shift Dress black-Boohoo.com 15.00

shoppingR essentiel Short-Sleeved Shift-La Redoute 17.50

Without sleeves.

shoppingBlack Funnel Neck 60’S Shift Dress-Nobody’s Child 6.30

With a hint of denim.

shoppingDenim A Line T-shirt Dress-French Connection 34.00

How to get the chevrons.

p015ltc9 Vicki has a chevron detail around the neck of her dress. I have struggled to find any dresses with similar detailing, so here are some alternative ways you can achieve the same look.

imagesYou can get out the old needle and thread, and attatch a white braid or ribbon in the same design.

Or you can fake it with some jewellery pieces.

shoppingApara chevron necklace-Bijouled 22.00

the-web-planet-vicki-hartnell

shoppingBlack Premium 50 Denier Tights-New Look 4.99

shoppingWomens KLASH Leather Sock Boots-Topshop 49.00

indexPatent Heeled Ankle Boots Black-Missguided 35.00

