I am concerned about giving away any SPOILERS! in relation to River Song.

All I am going to say is that this is the penultimate dress River wears in the 2015 Christmas Special-The Husbands of River Song.

Sadly, as with many  of the items featured on this blog already, River’s fabulous dress is out of stock, however I have added a link to the House of Fraser website just in case it should come back into stock.

tj

I have put together some alternatives, so we can all look as amazing as River when we’re strolling down the aisles of our local supermarket, or you know on a night out.

This has been a difficult dress to find alternatives for, as it has two components the sequin top half, combined with the black and cream colour way, so I have split the dress into monochrome looks and sequin embellishments.

tjRaishma embellished maxi dress-House of Fraser 170.00 

downloadAYANNA MAXI DRESS-Monsoon 169.00

tjA-Line/Princess Scoop Long Sleeves Floor-Length Chiffon Pleats Dress-Her Dress 97.00

tjFemale Chi Chi London Embroidered Lace Maxi Dress-House of Fraser 72.00

tjDorothy Perkins Showcase Mono Natalie Dress-Debenhams 52.00

tjLace and Beads Sleeveless Maxi Dress-House of Fraser 27.00

I am planning on doing a shoe feature on this at some point as well, so I will get around to the accessories.

I hope you like the selection.

